ISPR Awards

Awards Presented at PS07, Glasgow - July 2007

  • The Lifetime Achievement Award (Life membership of ISPR)
    Presented to: Jan Anderson, Emeritus Professor, Photobioenergetics Group, Research School of Biological Sciences, Australian National University, Canberra
  • The Communications Award (Life membership of ISPR)
    Presented to: Govindjee, Professor Emeritus, Biochemistry, Biophysics and Plant Biology, Department of Plant Biology, University of Illinois, Urbana
  • Innovation Prize (sponsored by LICOR):
    for development of innovative instrumentation in photosynthesis.

    Presented to: Dr Uli Schreiber, Lehrstuhl Botanik I, University of Würzburg, Würzburg , Germany.
  • The Robin Hill Award (sponsored by Springer):
    for studies of Mn complex of PSII

    Shared by: Dr Warwick Hillier Photobioenergetics Group, Research School of Biological Sciences, Australian National University, Canberra

    Dr Junko Yano Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory, University of California, Berkeley.
  • The Melvin Calvin Award (Sponsored by Springer):
    for novel approaches to the evolution of C4 photosynthesis

    Presented to: Dr Julian Hibberd Plant Sciences Department, University of Cambridge, Cambridge

Poster Prizes at PS07

  • Agrisera Awards:
    Hideyuki Adachi et al (Okayama University) PS4.40 Purification and crystalization of PSII complexes from a red alaga (Cyanadinium).

    Andrea Bräutigam et al (Universität Düsseldorf-Michigan State University) PS10.22 Comparative proteomics of C3 and C4 mesophyll chloroplast envelopes and characterization of a novel transport protein, Mep 1.
  • Walz Award:
    Hardy Schön et al (Universität Münster) PS25.95 The role of light and photosynthesis during pathogen defence in tobacco leaves.

Poster Book Prizes at PS07

Donated by Govindjee; all except last volume collected by recipients.

  • Photosystem I
    Dimitri Shevela et al (Max-Planck-Institut Mühlheim) PS4.61 Hydrogencarbonate binding to Photosystem II.
  • Chlorophylls
    Ben Long et al (Australian National University) PS9.14 A structural role for CcmM in ?-carboxysome shell formation.
  • Photoinhibition and photoprotection
    Hiroyuki Ishida et al (Tohoku University) PS19.8 Visualisation of Rubisco-containing bodies derived from chloroplasts in living cells of Arabidopsis.
  • Discoveries in Photosynthesis
    Georgia Zahariou et al (Institute of Materials Science NCSR Athens) PS4.56 Temperature dependence of the intermediate states of Photosystem II (Book posted from Glasgow Friday afternoon 27 July)









Copyright © ISPR 2018     Terms & Conditions
Website powered by LDM Mobilise and designed by Lighthouse Design & Marketing

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software